CS Department honored at College of Engineering Awards Banquet

Posted in:

The Computer Science department is pleased to congratulate the recipients of this year's College of Engineering Awards.  The winners from our department are as follows:

Thaddeus B Curtz Memorial Scholarship Award: Thomas Allen

ACM Outstanding Teacher: Dr. Miroslaw Truszczynski

ACM Outstanding Teaching Assistant: Sami Taha Abu Snaineh

ACM Outstanding Graduating Seniors: Shaden Smith & Justin Proffit

Outstanding Academic Performance: Mariam Shalash

This year's Awards Banquet was hosted for the 46th time by Tau Beta Pi honor society.  The event took place on the evening of April 10th, and members of each department in the College of Engineering were honored.  The full list of award recipients can be found here.

Tau Beta Pi Awards Banquet