Skip to content

UKSPC 2009 » Results

This page shows results from 2009 contest.

Graduate and undergraduate students competed in two divisions: eleven students in the upper division and ten students in the lower division (Freshman and Sophmore). The contestants were given six problems of varying difficulty. Judging was based on the ACM programming competition rules. By rules the correct output must not only be valid but also has to precisely meet the specified format. There were many instances of students submitting solutions that were rejected merely because of a presentation error (e.g., output listed in wrong order, etc.). The final ranking is based on the number of problems accepted as correct solutions meeting the above criteria and by the total time (see the scoring rules), including penalties for incorrect submissions.

Results -- both Divisions are ranked together
1 Stefan Kendall
2 Scott Southerland
3 Daniel Hintze
4 S. Alex Wilson
Seventeen students competed, six students helped with the contest:
Name			Computer	
Ryan Taylor		W49
Maxwell Burnham		W48
Shaden Smith		W43
Ryan Seabolt		W50
Alex Wilson		W52
Zongyang Hu		W57
Haoyue Weng		W56
Jeffrey Grifin		W55
Scott Southerland	W61
Michael Delfino		W60
Nolan Lancaster		W54
Joe Walbourn		W53
Charlie Fieseler	W45
Daniel Hintze		W59
Mark Hays		W51
Stefan Kendall		W44
Jeff Wei		W47

Student helpers and judges
Neil Moore 
Daniel Harris 
Isaac Lee 
Hannah Atkinson
John Fenz
David Krieg (ACM)

Jerzy W. Jaromczyk
Paul Piwowarski
Debby Keen

The contest ended with a pizza party.